We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Close

The Joy of Cycling

spaceman 21 Aug 14:51  

Bike:

My Profile
What do you get from cycling?

My Latest Route: Jul 2012 Bedworth to Startford Via Fosse Way and Return Via Kenilworth
Denham_Cyclist 21 Aug 15:37  

Bike:

My Profile
alot more than if i didnt cycle lool i like the thrill of coming to a massive hill and powering up it after it looking so daunting and impossible to get up and getting over it for the massive downhill 45mph rush downwards makes my heart pound eyes water the adrenalin rush i get is amazing :D

xsive33 23 Aug 07:07  

Bike:

A slimmer figure!!!

spaceman 23 Aug 15:55  

Bike:

My Profile
A challenge, solitude, beautiful scenery, keep fit, eat what I want, coffee stops and cakes, save fuel save money, great legs, lycra?

My Latest Route: Jul 2012 Bedworth to Startford Via Fosse Way and Return Via Kenilworth

Old Footballer 24 Aug 07:57  

Bike:

I am new to road bikes and love the challenge of cycling uphill but I am nervous about the downhill especially at 40 mph plus

E.C. Ryder 24 Aug 11:27  

Bike:

My Profile
Well I`ve been cycling for 35 years now so I guess I just like it!

IanFay 26 Aug 04:52  

Bike:

Just started road cycling - first run yesterday, a nice easy 12 miles to get me going. I have cycled before, but only mountain bike and fairly relaxed, legs are about the only thing that work reasonably well!!

For me fitness, a bit of cardio-vascular exercise (I'm not young) and the joy of being able to try new routes - this site is excellent for that.

My personal goal for the next 12 months is to push the distance and try and get a 100k ride completed.

C P Otato 26 Aug 11:09  

Bike: