We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Close

London to alicante, July 2011

1 2 3 > >>
Tom Dunn 05 Jan 06:21  

Bike:

Hi, I'm a relative novice who cycled jogle last year for charity but who has now caught the bug!
Train to London from Edinburgh then -
Again I will be doing a lone cycle/camp but through France and Spain this time (ferry to Dieppe),
Has anyone done a similar cycle?,
which is the best way across the Pyrenees?
Which roads can you cycle on In Spain?
Camping a problem?
Is my koga miyata the best tool for the job?
Is 100 miles a day a achievable in July?
Thanks

Tom

mackay 06 Jan 18:18  

Bike:

hi tom just thout id reply to your 100 miles a day in july take each day as it comes as you never know what to expect but in my opinion its can be dun good luck

Tom Dunn 07 Jan 06:05  

Bike:

Thanks for taking the time to reply.

sham 06 Feb 16:26  

Bike:

Hi TOM,
Cycling through Spain in July is a killer, HEAT! , the terrain is desceptive, very up and down ,incessant! Like a previous respondent commented just take it as it comes, how many times will you ever get the opportunity to do something like this? We only come this way once, ENJOY EVERY SECOND OF IT! PEDDLE SLOW, SMELL, LOOK, ENJOY.

jAMES

hughkj 27 Mar 08:45  

Bike:

Hey Im looking to do this route from london to alicante, wondering if any body has any routes they could email me or best suggestions to tackling this trip and timeframe in which to do it, cheers
hugh_kj@hotmail.com

NicholasCamacho 28 Apr 08:06  

Bike:

The cycle and the cyclic route are placed for the approval of the turns for humans. Element of the field and academic proofreading uk for the terms. Parenting is fit for the themes. Allowance is done for the objective of the reforms for humans.

FrancesDamron 17 Jun 09:35  

Bike:

This tire is very good in loose wet muddy terrain due to the endless tread along the https://bestdoctornearme.com/ outer edge.

ChloeCumm 11 Aug 06:28  

Bike: