We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Close

Getting backin the saddle after a break.

allanbee 13 Oct 23:17  

Bike:

Hi guys,
I'm Allan and live in south shields and am just getting back on my bike after a while off, so looking for some contacts who might be interested in a ride out in the future. I ride a hybrid so no heavy off roading and I have done the hadrians wall route a couple of years ago,so not a complete beginner either, although that was a hard two days!! The main problem is I work away overseas and tend to do 3 month tours so keeping in contact with people can be tough, found this site and thought I might give it a try. Trying to get back into shape before coming home in January so if any one fancies braving the north east winter give me a shout. Used to do 20 - 30 mile routes and I am looking to do maybe the coast to coast in the summer, or perhaps coast and castles, havent decided yet. I am pretty flexible for riding times as when I am home my time is my own (dont tell the wife i said that. I know January is a long way off but thought if I commited now I would be less likely to back out when it is cold!! Haha.

waynenortheast 14 Oct 12:10  

Bike:

My Profile
hello allan,
seeking someone to regular ride with too not scared of the winter days/nights, i am available most days for 20-30 mile rides well i have fridays sataurdays and week nights except thursdays for getting out, i also live in south shields I like to ride on and off road happy with anything. Doing the coast and castles is one thing id like to do as i done the c2c last year still would be up for it again if i get pernmission of the wife

allanbee 15 Oct 12:47  

Bike:

Hi Wayne,