We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Close

Cycle buddies

captgeoff 23 Sep 04:23  

Bike:

My Profile
Hi
I am Folkestone based and interested in meeting cycling buddies. I ride a road bike and do up to 50ish miles on mainly quiet roads with variable terrain. Look forward to hearing from you.
By the way I am 62 years old but reasonably fit.

Geoff

My Latest Route: Feb 2009 Brabourne to Kingsnorth Circular
CycleFlatly 06 Jan 16:22  

Bike:

Hi there CaptGeoff,

I live in Deal and have just joined this website. I noticed not much recent activity in the Kent section but was pleased to see this post. I ride a hybrid bike, am 30 years old and interested in meeting other cyclists. I am relatively new to cycling and normally do 30 - 50 miles on a ride. I would be delighted to meet up and share rides and info. I recently cycled to Holland twice and want to do Dover to Cornwall and John o' Groats to Dover in the next couple of years.

Regards,

Rob

captgeoff 02 Feb 04:48  

Bike:

My Profile
Hi Rob

Sorry haven't got back to you, been dealing with family problems. Ride distance is about the same as mine. I did the RBL London to Paris last year a great event. Hopefully will get out on the road in April if you still interested we can arrange something.

Geoff

nedders 25 Apr 05:01  

Bike:

Hi, Im in Folkestone and looking for similar distance - Im on a hybrid too and did the Help for Heroes ride across france last year but not done alot since.

captgeoff 25 Apr 06:23  

Bike:

My Profile
Hi Nedders

If you want make contact let me know here, and I could pass on my mobile no.

Geoff

nedders 03 May 08:30  

Bike:

Hi Geoff, Sent a couple of messages via the 'contact' page but seems their not getting through.

Garminforerunner 14 May 12:22  

Bike:

Wish you the best luck.

Running

pathfinder2tri 29 Sep 06:55  

Bike:

My Profile
Hi there "readers"